STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Tel: (01453) 754 351/754 321 Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

www.stroud.gov.uk

30 August 2019

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on THURSDAY 12 SEPTEMBER 2019 in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 7.00 pm.

KOL Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 **APOLOGIES**

To receive apologies for absence.

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 6 June 2019.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on Monday 9 September 2019.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 **BUDGET MONITORING REPORT 2019/20 Q1**

To note the Outturn Forecast for the General Fund Revenue budget and the Capital programme for this Committee.

6 **UBICO PERFORMANCE UPDATE**

To receive a verbal update from the Managing Director of UBICO.

7 ADOPT CHALFORD DESIGN STATEMENT AS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING DOCUMENT

To adopt the Chalford Design Statement as a Supplementary Planning Document.

8 APPOINTMENT OF PERFORMANCE MONITORING REPRESENTATIVES

Appointment of two Performance Monitoring Representatives.

9 MEMBER REPORTS

- a) Planning Review Panel
- b) Stroud Concordat
- c) Performance Monitoring Report

10 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the Work Programme.

11 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee 2019-2020

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)

Councillor George James (Vice-Chair) Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Paul Denney Councillor Jim Dewey Councillor Trevor Hall Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Dave Mossman Councillor Skeena Rathor Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Jessica Tomblin Councillor Tim Williams